Find your cannabis experience!
Herbology Tours is focused on “Entertaining while Educating.” With over 25 years of experience cumulatively in the Touring, Entertainment, and Cannabis industries, we pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and an unforgettable experience.
What you should know about Nevada’s recreational marijuana laws
After Jan. 1, adults 21 and older can possess up to 1 ounce of cannabis, or one-eighth of an ounce of cannabis concentrate.
Recreational Cannabis is now legal to purchase to the general public in dispensaries as of July 1, 2017.
Although cannabis in Nevada is legal, smoking or consuming it in public will remain outlawed, punishable by a fine of up to $600.
Driving while high is and will continue to be a crime. That law states that it’s illegal to drive with certain levels of marijuana in a driver’s system.
Currently, medical card patients are allowed to purchase up to 2.5 ounces every (14) fourteen days and can have (1) one ounce in their possession at all times.
Can I get my Medical Marijuana if I am not a Nevada Resident?
Yes. Out-of-state residents may obtain a medical marijuana card in Nevada if they meet all of the following conditions:
The non-resident has a valid, non-expired medical marijuana card from his/her home state, and
The non-resident’s home state exempts cardholders from criminal prosecution for medical marijuana use, and
The law of the non-resident’s home state requires that physicians advise patients that medical marijuana use may help their symptoms as a precondition to the state issuing patients a medical marijuana card, and
The non-resident’s home state maintains a database through which Nevada authorities may verify his/her card’s validity. (NRS 372A)
Note that the non-resident must abide by Nevada’s rules regarding quotas for possessing medical marijuana. It is irrelevant whether his/her home state allows cardholders to possess more medical marijuana than Nevada does.
How do I purchase medical Marijuana if I have an out of state medical marijuana card?
You may purchase medical marijuana in Nevada as an out of state visitor if you hold a valid, non-expired medical marijuana card issued by the state in which you reside.
How to get a Medical Marijuana Card in Vegas:
Sun Valley Certification Clinic
2550 S Rainbow Blvd #12
Las Vegas, NV 89146
Where can I buy marijuana?
As of July 1, 2017 you can purchase cannabis at any dispensary as long as you are 21 years or older.
What do you need to purchase cannabis in marijuana shop?
To currently purchase marijuana legally, you must be 21 years or older with a valid ID.
What types of marijuana will the stores sell?
You will see a number of different flower strains categorized by their strains ranging from Indicas to Sativas and everything in between. Each strain has different effects so be sure to ask the budtender for help in choosing the best marijuana for you. Sativas strains are known for their general uplifting, energizing effects while Indicas are known for their body highs and sedative effects.
Dispensaries will also sell a number of other types of marijuana products, including but not limited to:
Concentrates: essential oils of the cannabis plant. Warning: these may have a delayed effect so please make sure to follow the budtenders recommendations!
Edibles: Cannabis infused foods, candies, or drinks. Warning: these may have a delayed effect so please make sure to follow the budtenders recommendations!
Transdermal Products (Topicals): creams, lotions, massage oils and such infused with cannabis. These products are not psychoactive and will not give you high effect.
How much will it cost?
The price of marijuana depends on strain and quality, but you can expect marijuana prices to be between $10 and $50 per gram.
Can I grow my own Marijuana?
Patients who live within 25 miles of a medical marijuana dispensary may not grow their own plants without a special exemption from the state. If a patient lives more than 25 miles away from a dispensary, they may grow up to 12 plants as long as they register their address with the state. You must be 21 years or older to be allowed to cultivate their own plants.
Where can I consume my recent purchase?
Legally, you can only consume in private and Nevada is quite strict on this rule. We do not recommend breaking this law in any way, even though Initiative Petition 1 was passed on the eighth of November – keep your marijuana consumption to private property.
If marijuana is legalized can I still get in trouble?
Yes. You can always get in trouble at the federal level, but as long as you follow the rules for marijuana in Nevada, state and local authorities will not have any issues with you.
What should I wear on the tour?
Wear comfortable clothing and shoes. During Summer months please beware of the current conditions. Please note the facilities require clothing and footwear to enter as a customer.
Do I have to participate in smoking on the tour?
Herbology Tours has made their tours an educational forum, so you can may opt out of smoking.
Can I smoke in the vehicle?
No, there will be no smoking permitted in the vehicle while it is moving.
Do dispensaries take Credit or Debit cards?
Due to the current banking laws, dispensaries do not accept credit cards. The do have ATM machines available for use within the establishment. Some dispensaries do have debit card abilities but differ from one establishment to another.